Skip Navigation

Planning of Cremation Services in the West Island

When reaching the end of our lives, we have to choose how our earthly remains will be disposed of. A long standing, ancient ritual we have always used is cremation, also known. This process has changed throughout time and cultures mark it in diverse ways. 

Belvedere Cemetery and Funeral Complex provides a modern, clean and respectful cremation service in the West Island. We also offer a range of complementary services that include funeral services, columbarium, cinerary urns, and a private, tranquil space for a reception or a memorial to be held in the honour of the deceased. You may reach out to one of our consultants who will be happy to answer all your questions.

The Cremation Process

The cremation takes place at a temperature of 1000-1200 degrees Celsius, which disintegrates the coffin, body and clothing placed inside the cremation container. This process can take up to 2 hours and is done only with one person at a time. The ashes are then placed in a cinerary urn which you can choose among a variety of models, sizes and materials. 


We are an all-inclusive establishment that caters to the needs of all beliefs and values. At this point, you may choose to have the urn interred, placed in the columbarium or to take it home. You may also hold a private ceremony in our chapel or one of our rooms, allowing the family to pay a final tribute. All the ceremonies are entirely adapted and personalized according to your beliefs, customs and traditions.

Peaceful Resting Places

Our cemetery and columbarium offer a variety of spaces to choose from as the final resting place of your loved one’s urn. This allows you to visit them in a peaceful environment where you can meditate in quiet contemplation and pay your respects.

Talk to Our Consultants

We remain at your service to discuss all the details and questions you may have regarding planning a cremation in the West Island, including costs and pre-arrangements.

INFORMATION

22025 Trans-Canada Highway

Senneville, Québec H9X 0B2

 

24/7 Phone Number: 514-457-4440

Fax: 514-279-0049

Email: info@bvfc.ca

Business Hours

Monday 08:30 AM - 04:30 PM

Tuesday 08:30 AM - 04:30 PM

Wednesday 08:30 AM - 04:30 PM

Thursday 08:30 AM - 04:30 PM

Friday 08:30 AM - 04:30 PM

Saturday 08:30 AM - 04:30 PM

Sunday 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM

Send to a friend

Send the url of this page to a friend of yours

Visit our two other locations on the iconic Mont-Royal (Mount-Royal Cemetery & Funeral Complex).

Mount Royal
Created by

Legal notice

Ignorer la navigation

Planification de services de crémation dans l'Ouest-de-l’Île

Lorsque nous arrivons à la fin de notre vie, il est nécessaire de choisir comment disposer de notre dépouille terrestre. Un rituel millénaire auquel nous avons toujours eu recours est la crémation. Ce processus a évolué au fil du temps et les cultures le marquent de diverses manières.

Le Cimetière et Complexe Funéraire Belvédère offre un service de crémation moderne, propre et respectueux dans l'Ouest-de-l`Île. Nous proposons également une gamme de services complémentaires qui comprennent des services funéraires, un columbarium, des urnes cinéraires, et un espace privé et tranquille pour une réception ou une célébration de la vie en l'honneur du défunt. Vous pouvez vous adresser à l'un de nos conseillers qui se chargera de répondre à toutes vos questions.

Le processus de crémation

La crémation a lieu à une température de 1000 à 1200 degrés Celsius, ce qui désintègre le cercueil, le corps et les vêtements placés à l'intérieur du contenant de crémation. Ce processus peut prendre jusqu'à deux heures et n'est effectué que pour une seule personne à la fois. Les cendres sont ensuite placées dans une urne cinéraire qui peut être choisie parmi une variété de modèles, de tailles et de matériaux.


Nous sommes un établissement ouvert à tous qui répond aux besoins de toutes les croyances et valeurs. À cette étape, vous pouvez choisir d'enterrer l'urne, de la placer dans notre columbarium ou de l’emporter chez vous. Vous pouvez également organiser une cérémonie privée dans notre chapelle ou l’une de nos salles, permettant à la famille de rendre un dernier hommage. Toutes les cérémonies sont entièrement adaptées et personnalisées selon vos croyances, coutumes et traditions.

Des lieux de repos paisibles

Notre cimetière et notre columbarium offrent une variété d'espaces à choisir comme dernière demeure de l'urne de votre proche. Cela vous permet de leur rendre visite dans un environnement paisible où vous pouvez vous recueillir dans le calme.

Parlez à nos conseillers

Nous restons à votre écoute pour discuter de tous les détails et de toutes les questions que vous pourriez avoir concernant la planification d’une crémation dans l'Ouest-de-l’Île, y compris les coûts et les arrangements préalables.

Information

22025, autoroute Transcanadienne

Senneville, Québec Canada

H9X 0B2


Téléphone 24/24 : 514-457-4440

Télécopieur : 514-457-4442

Courriel : info@bvfc.ca

Heures d’ouverture

Lundi 08:30 - 16:30

Mardi 08:30 - 16:30

Mercredi 08:30 - 16:30

Jeudi 08:30 - 16:30

Vendredi 08:30 - 16:30

Samedi 08:30 - 16:30

Dimanche 08:30 - 16:00

Envoyer à un ami

Envoyer l'URL de cette page à un(e) de vos ami(e)s

Visitez les deux autres sites des Services Commémoratifs Mont-Royal : sur l'emblématique Mont-Royal (Cimetière & Complexe Funéraire Mont-Royal), et

Mont Royal
Création de

Mention legale