bgImage

WHAT DO WE DO IN THE EVENT OF DEATH?

When a loved one passes, even if you expect it to happen, you may feel quite lost – and that is perfectly normal. However, there are some things you need to do fairly quickly. The staff at Belvedere Cemetery and Funeral Complex, located in Senneville, are here to inform you of what you need to do when a loved one passes.

IF THE DEATH OCCURS AT HOME

The first thing to do is call emergency services (911) and report the death, mentioning that it was expected, if this was the case. Urgence Santé will come to the house and sign an Attestation of Death. The family physician may also come to sign the Attestation of Death. Talk to the doctor ahead of time to find out about the procedure. Once the Attestation is signed, you can call us to organize transport of your loved one.

IF THE DEATH OCCURS IN A HOSPITAL OR INSTITUTION

When a death occurs in a hospital or other institution, contact us. We will take care of getting the authorizations to transport your loved one to our funeral complex once the Attestation of Death is signed.

MEET WITH A FUNERAL SERVICES PROFESSIONAL

A member of our staff will be able to discuss arrangements for the funeral service and burial with you, and take down the information necessary to produce the Declaration of Death. During this meeting, lasting about 2 hours, you will need to have with you several documents and items of information:

Health Insurance Number (card, if available)

Social Insurance Number

Driver's license number

Place of birth

Parents' names

Place of marriage or civil union

Date of marriage or civil union

Date of death of spouse, divorce or dissolution of civil union

We May Also Ask You to Bring Clothes Belonging to the Deceased, as Well as a Photo, if Needed.

parc

PAIEMENT DES FRAIS FUNÉRAIRES

In order to complete the application for a Death Certificate or a Copy of Act from the government, you will need a credit card number. It is possible to pay the funeral expenses by Visa or MasterCard, or by cheque or cash at the end of the meeting.

If you have any questions or would like more information before the meeting, do not hesitate to contact us by phone. Your funeral director will also be happy to give you his or her email address when making arrangements.

bgImage

Visit Belvedere Cemetery

You are welcome to visit the site and meet our counsellors, who will answer all of your questions.

bgImage

QUE DOIT-ON FAIRE LORS D’UN DÉCÈS?

Lorsqu’un décès survient, il est tout à fait normal de se sentir désemparé, même si on s’y attend. Cependant, quelques mesures doivent être prises rapidement. Le personnel du Cimetière et Complexe funéraire Belvédère, situé à Senneville, vous informe ici des démarches à entreprendre en cas de décès d’un être cher.

LE DÉCÈS SURVIENT À LA MAISON

La première chose à faire est d’appeler les services d’urgence (911) et, le cas échéant, de leur mentionner que vous vous attendiez au décès. Urgence Santé signera l’attestation de décès à la résidence. Le médecin de famille peut également se déplacer afin de signer l’attestation de décès. Discutez avec le médecin afin de connaître la procédure à suivre. Vous pourrez ensuite  nous appeler afin d’organiser le transport de l’être cher.

LE DÉCÈS SURVIENT À L’HÔPITAL OU EN INSTITUTION

Lorsque le décès survient dans un hôpital ou une autre institution, contactez-nous. Nous nous occuperons de recevoir les autorisations afin de procéder au transport de votre être cher à notre complexe funéraire une fois l’attestation de décès signée.

RENCONTREZ UN PROFESSIONNEL DES SERVICES FUNÉRAIRES

Un membre de notre personnel pourra discuter avec vous des arrangements à prendre pour le service funéraire et l’inhumation. Il prendra en note les informations nécessaires afin de produire la déclaration de décès. Lors de cette rencontre, d’une durée d’environ 2 heures, vous devrez avoir avec vous plusieurs informations et pièces d’identité :

Numéro d’assurance maladie (carte, si disponible)

Numéro d’assurance sociale

Numéro de permis de conduire

Lieu de naissance

Noms des parents

Lieu du mariage ou de l’union civile

Date du mariage ou de l’union civile

Date de décès du conjoint, du divorce ou de la dissolution de l’union civile

Si nécessaire, nous vous demanderons également d’apporter des vêtements appartenant au défunt, ainsi qu’une photo.

parc

PAIEMENT DES FRAIS FUNÉRAIRES

Afin de compléter la demande d’attestation de décès ou de copie d’acte du gouvernement, vous aurez besoin d’un numéro de carte de crédit. Il est possible de payer les frais funéraires par Visa ou MasterCard, par chèque ou en argent comptant à la fin de la rencontre.

Si vous avez des questions ou si vous désirez plus d’informations avant la rencontre, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous par téléphone. Votre conseiller sera également heureux de vous donner son adresse courriel lors des arrangements.

bgImage

Visitez le cimetière Belvédère

Nous vous invitons à venir visiter les lieux et à rencontrer nos conseillers. Ils pourront répondre à toutes vos questions.